Bali Visa Requirements

 Bali Visa Requirements


It is vital to take note of the Bali visa requirements outlined below and also contact your local Indonesian embassy before going to Bali to see if there are any changes in schengen visa appeal success  the visa requirements as Indonesian countries can be very stern with regards tourists who over stay their visa date. Finishing off your holiday by landing up in a Balinese or any Indonesian jail for a foreigner could be a nightmare come true. With so many Bali tours and leisure activities available when on holiday in Bali it is easy to get tempted to stay longer that you initially intended, but it is truly not a good idea.

Although these countries are quite forgiving to the western way of doing things, you’ll be imprisoned if you can’t pay the hefty fine that may be imposed for overstaying. Overstaying your visa is charged at US$20 each day for over stays up to 60 days, anytime over 60 days are your will be liable to five years imprisonment or a fine of 25 million Indonesian Rupiah. If you do intend to stay longer than your visa allows, then you can fly to a nearby country like Thailand or Vietnam fairly cheaply and re enter Bali to renew your visa.

Before you enter Bali make sure you are familiar with the different money denominations. The local currency utilized in Bali is the Indonesian Rupiah (IDR), The Indonesian Rupiah money denominations are:

Paper Notes: 100, 500 , 1,000, 5,000, 10,000, 20,000, 50,000, 100,000.
Coins: 25, 50, 100, 500, 1000.

Short term visa free entry of thirty days is available to people holding passports of the following 11countries : Brunei Darussalam, Chile, Hong Kong, Macau, Malaysia, Morocco, Peru, Philippines, Thailand, Vietnam and Singapore. Your passport must be valid for at least six months from the date of entry into Bali and you will need to show an onward of return ticket.

Short term visa on arrival (VOA), 7 day or 30 day visas are available for the following countries at a cost of $10 and $25 respectively. Once again a passport with more than six months left on it and a return ticket must be shown to get the visa. The countries are : Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bahrain, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, Cyprus, Denmark, Egypt, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Iran, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Kuwait, Laos, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Maldives, Malta, Mexico, Monaco, New Zealand, Norway, Oman, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Russia, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Sweden, Suriname, Taiwan, Holland, U.A.E., UK and the U. S. of America.



Leave a Comment